Always Thank Him for Victory

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE

“Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ…”
(2 Corinthians 2:14, NKJ)

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria

Isn’t it wonderful to know that God promises to always lead us into victory? That means no matter what you are facing today, no matter what’s going on in the world around you, no matter what anybody says, you should always be thanking God because victory is always on the way! You don’t have to wait for everything to be perfect before you decide to celebrate what God is going to do in your life. Praise is putting action behind your faith. In the middle of that adversity or tough time, start making a list of who you’re going to invite to your victory celebration. That means if you’re in the hospital, start planning what you’re going to do when you get out. If you lost some money when the stock market went down, start planning your coming-out-of-debt party. When things don’t look good in the natural, remember, we serve a supernatural God. With God leading you into victory, you can always plan for increase. You can plan for restoration. You can plan for a comeback, and you can plan for victory because He is leading and guiding you in Jesus’ name!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY

Heavenly Father, I give You thanks and praise today for the promise of victory. Give me Your vision for the future so that I can move confidently into the abundant life You have for me in Jesus’ name. Amen.

— Joel & Victoria Osteen

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Always Thank Him for Victory

  1. Dana Parker says:

    Thank you for the daily inspirational words.

  2. Dana Parker says:

    Thank u Lord once again for showing me all things are possible thru Christ. My son who is very troubled went to church today. I ask that u continue to lead him in the right direction. Thank u Jesus. All Glory be to God.

  3. Dana Parker says:

    I want to thank u Lord for showing favor with my son & his housing situation. Today we were given the news he’ll have a secure place to lay his head & not be homeless. I’m shouting thank Lord for ur mercy & all glory be to God!! Amen

    • Dana Parker says:

      It turns out the place that I found for my son is ran by a very nice person but it was filthy. The dept of health should shut it down. I pray for ppl who prey on the poor, mentally ill. So I’m still asking for prayer & favor for a clean decent place for him to live that will accept DSS. He is living amongst drug addicts , sleeping on the floor. I dont have a place of my own to help. This is tiring me Lord I need it as badly as he does. Thanks for the Blessings we have received & those to come. Amen….

  4. Dana Parker says:

    Please Lord reveal to me if the man I have been getting to know for several months & praying with is the man u want in my life. I have been alone for a long time & I’m still a young woman. I desire a man who worships you & will love, honor, respect & be loyal to me. Physical attraction is important but my emotional needs are much more important. I want him to adore me. Thank u for always hearing me out Lord & blessing me abundantly even when I don’t deserve it. Thank u for every lesson that makes me the woman I am.

  5. Dana Parker says:

    I just want to thank the Lord because of his unconditional love for us all. Amen

  6. Dana Parker says:

    Thank u Lord for revealing to me a man who leads u in prayer isn’t necessarily the one. Within 3 hours he drank like an alcoholic & cursed me out after I drove & took him to dinner. It was quite a distance. He never checked 2c if I got in safe. This is the man who SAYS he loves me & wants to marry me. Thank u Lord for letting me see his true colors. I am most grateful for all Blessings even when it isn’t what I prayed for. Amen

Leave a Reply

