He Has another Seed for You (Joel Osteen)

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“…For God has   appointed another seed for me…”
(Genesis 4:25, NKJV)
TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
In Genesis, Eve went through   a great disappointment. Her son Cain killed her son Able, the first murder in   the Bible. I’m sure Eve, like any mother, was devastated and heartbroken at   the passing of her son. But I love what Eve said in Genesis 4:25, “God has   appointed another seed for me.” In essence, she was saying, “I don’t   understand it. It doesn’t make sense, but I trust God. This is not the end.   He has appointed another seed.”

Friend, when you go through   things that you don’t understand, it is not the end. Nothing is lost in the   kingdom. God is going to appoint another seed, and that seed represents the   future. It indicates what is coming. If you will let go of what didn’t work   out, let go of the hurts and pains, then for everything you’ve lost, God will   appoint another seed. You’ll give birth to more in the future than you lost   in the past. Keep praying, keep believing, keep hoping because God is for   you. Trust Him and embrace the good things He has in store for your future!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father God, You are   the giver of all life! You give life to my dreams, life to my relationships,   and life to my mortal body. Today I choose to release the past and embrace   the gift of life You have in store for my future in Jesus’ name. Amen.
— Joel &   Victoria Osteen

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

